Events

Mid Autumn Festival @ Chinese Garden

This is an annual event I typically look forward to bring my family along. Its not free but normally I find it worth it because it is not crowded and lots of beautiful lanterns with different themes. Last year was good, with fireworks as well.  Unfortunately, this year was a great disappointment. There were few lanterns to begin with.

There were typically lanterns everywhere, starting from the bridge like these…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… and that’s about all this year. Unless these were counted.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The rest of the ‘main attractions’ are the dinosaurs, moving, but dull.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After the disappointing trip, I searched the web and came across the poster for this year’s event… and the poster said it well.. Jurassic Safari. No lanterns. Blame myself for not checking.

 

One thought on “Mid Autumn Festival @ Chinese Garden

Leave a comment