Cycling from Serangoon Park Connector to Punggol Promenade Riverside Walk

I’m pretty free today after an event ended surprising early. So crazily, I decided to cycle from my home in Sengkang to Serangoon Reservoir, under the hot afternoon sun at 1pm.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Along the way, there are interesting things to see though 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, Ang Mo Kio is just 6km away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Near Sungei Pinang foobridge, beside Buangkok East Drive to KPE.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buangkok East Drive towards KPE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I pass under TPE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can see Lorong Halus Wetland in the distance

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The ‘famous’ bridge in Lorong Halus Wetland

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunrise bridge

After passing the Sunrise Bridge, I can see Serangoon East Dam in the distance

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some nice looking resting point with good vantage point of the dam

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before heading home, let me see how far I had cycled.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANot too bad, more than 10km I think.

 

Leave a Reply

