Drying Eco-Lake @ Botanic Gardens

I was inspired by a picture of the drying Eco-Lake on the Straits Times and decided to go down for some pictures. Since I just retired my aging Sony Cybershot HX9V with its latest successor, Sony Cybershot HX50v (a much upgraded version with 30x optical zoom), I might as well use this opportunity to test out the new camera. It is not actually ‘new’ because I got a used copy from Bhphotovideo.com. Given the quick technology refresh rate, I no longer buy new gadgets. Patience always yield steep discounts.

When I got there, the sight really stunned me. The prolonged dry spell really hit water bodies such as Eco-Lake quite badly.

IMG_201402262617

IMG_2014022659663

IMG_201402267863

A panoramic shot (stitched in-cam using its automatic function)

Other than the much reduced lake, there was little sign (at least to my eyes) the flora and fauna are much affected… yet.

IMG_2014022657844

IMG_201402266328

IMG_201402265112

IMG_2014022646

Anyway, hope the dry spell end soon. Rain rain.. please come back šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

