Dinner @ Ding Tai Fung

Ever since I started to use Sony NEX5R with the power zoom kit lens (16-50mm) to do food photography, I didn’t pay much attention to depth of focus (DOF) because its naturally deep for the kit lens (F/5.6 at the tail end of the zoom at 50mm). When I tried using the 50mm F/1.8 prime lens, I forgotten to stop down and end up having too shallow focus to my liking. But nonetheless, I’m pretty happy with this ‘new’ prime lens I’ve gotten at a bargain, $250 for a 6-month old lens.

DSC02116_1

DSC02130_1

DSC02131_1

DSC02132_1

DSC02133_1

DSC02135_1

Anyway, I had been to this restaurant countless times and this is the first time we could ‘peacefully’ seat through dinner with my restless kids. Thus I’m still grateful for the meal!

Leave a Reply

