Dinner @ Pasta Mania, fun with food photography

Took my family for dinner at Pasta Mania and tried again at food photography, one area I performed badly as I usually can’t find the chance to practice.  I won’t bother to have nice photogenic cuisine if I eat alone and whoever have lunch or dinner with me (friends or family) usually won’t have the patience to wait for me to take a nice shoot before they start biting. Today, I tried something different, I ordered food for myself that wont’ be shared, so I got more time to shoot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I share this salad with my wife but found time to take a quick shot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This aglio olio is too spicy for my toddlers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hawaiian pizza is my daughter’s favorite and while she’s still busy with her pasta, I manage to steal a shot of the pizza.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

None of them like pepperoni pizza so I had the chance to take a few shots.

Leave a Reply

