A visit to Singapore Science Centre for the Megabugs Return! Exhibition

Brought my family to the Singapore Science Centre for the Megabugs Return! Exhibition. I’m not aware of its earlier exhibition but since its a ‘return’, I’m quite sure its backed because of some demand.

After we got the tickets, we went straight to the exhibition. But on our way to the Megabugs, we chanced upon the Fire tornado with mesmerized my kids.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After the heat… we went to see the gigantic bugs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Its dark but colourful inside. Nice for human visuals… but extremely challenging for my dslr. Getting sharp pictures handheld or getting the white balance right was almost impossible for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Megabugs exhibits were nice but I found them quite limited… if there were to be another installment, I hope to see more. We were done with the bugs relatively fast and went to explore the rest of the science centre.

While my kids had fun, I managed to nag another nice photogenic discovery … at the Marina alcove, the puffer fish. I didn’t know its so beautiful and cute.. close up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

