Fun with fisheye lens @ Henderson Waves, Southern Ridges Nature Walk

Took a day leave to enjoy some morning walk alone at the Henderson Waves again. This skywalk bridge had already been around for quite sometime and hence there were already many photographs available on the internet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of the many ‘shot to death’ views of the Henderson Waves.

Today, I specifically set out to (re)explore it with my fisheye lens this time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No, I didn’t bother to correct the distortion.. and decided to work them into my shots instead. But I did made an effort to ‘minimise’ unwanted distortions.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even though I aim today was to cover the Henderson bridge, but I can’t help to notice so many spiders available for photography… especially when I came across a gigantic one that is really really hard to miss. No macro lens was required for this one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Front side…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Its back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

